Snow Day

It’s been years since we had a big enough snow in Nashville to close our school, but last Friday a big winter storm hit about 8:30 am. Fortunately, our Head of School closed the school before students tried to drive in. It would have been a real mess. Here are some pictures:

By the time today rolled around, the roads were still pretty bad, and school was still closed. Normally, I’d use Jing to screencast some lessons so my AP Calculus students could stay on track, but I left my laptop at school. I wasn’t expecting a four-day weekend!

Leave a Reply

