New School Year, New Bulletin Board

Today is the first day of classes for the 2011/2012 school year, and I decided to redo my classroom bulletin board. I want my students to see that mathematics is so much more than factoring quadratics and graphing functions, so I did a little Googling to find some interesting images. I also threw in a Rita Dove poem, Geometry (a favorite of mine). Hopefully, staring at the pretty pictures day after day this year might pique my students’ curiosity about math beyond high school.

 

2 thoughts on “New School Year, New Bulletin Board

  1. Mathematics was Beautiful! But people like you made it extremely easy, charming and full of fun. Your students might be very happy with your approach. I too wished for such a teacher, but didn’t find anyone. You’re Truly creative man.

Leave a Reply

