Through a Prism (Darkly)

I’m heading to Seattle this week for the National Association of Independent Schools’ annual conference, so I am preparing screencasts for all the classes I’ll be absent from. This one is for my geometry students – we just wrapped up areas of polygons and circles, so it’s time to add another dimension! Prisms are the simplest solids to work with, so that’s how I introduce surface area and volume. All the dirty details are included in the screencast below:

 

Leave a Reply

